My ‘Thing’

I think everyone should have a thing. I’m not sure what mine is. I really dig baking for other people. Mainly so I can eat baked items to ‘test’ them and have enough without having to eat a whole pan. It’s justification people.

Anyway. People come visit. I bake. I stock mi casa with baked items and beer. And clean towels. Huzzah! Then I open my door to my lovely visitors and count the minutes until they leave. My inner struggle of wanting to see friends or family vs. wanting my apartment back to my usual routine is waged until the last moment when I drop them at the airport and cry. For good measure.

My ‘thing’ appears to be wanting to be perceived as being warm and thoughtful without any of the work involved with being warm and thoughtful. Meh. brownie1

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

